Back to Specialty Food News

SFA Announces 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners, Hall of Fame Inductees

Specialty Food Association has announced its 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award recipients and Hall of Fame inductees.

Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are widely recognized as having grown the industry, improved the Association, inspired companies, and nurtured individuals.

The mission of SFA’s Hall of Fame is to honor individuals whose accomplishments, impact, contributions, innovations, and successes within the specialty food industry deserve praise and recognition.

This year’s honorees are: 

2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners      

Donato Cinelli – Universal Marketing S.R.L.

Lou Foah – Foah International LLC 

Sam Mogannam - Bi-Rite Family of Businesses 

Alain Sinturel – 3 Little Pigs/Les Trois Petits Cochons

Eli Zabar – Eli's Bread

2023 Hall of Fame Class 

Shawn Askinosie – Askinosie Chocolate

Alisa Barry – Bella Cucina Artful Food 

Domonic Biggi – Beaverton Foods 

John A. Ciano - World’s Best Cheeses/Crystal Food Imports

Lynn Giacomini – Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese 

Dave Hirschkop  – Dave’s Gourmet Inc. 

Agnes Saghatelian – Valley Lahvosh Baking Co.

Giuseppe Salzarulo – Lioni Latticini Inc. 

Salvatore Salzarulo - Lioni Latticini Inc. 

“The inspiring individuals we’re honoring this year have made a lasting impact on the specialty food trade,” said Denise Purcell, VP, resource development, for Specialty Food Association. “Each of the Hall of Fame inductees and Lifetime Achievement winners have positively influenced and improved the industry and helped advance the global consumption of specialty foods.” 

Related: Caffeinated Goodness With Luke Schneider, Fire Department CoffeeMorocco is 2023 Summer Fancy Food Show Country Sponsor.