Message: Message Text

Leadership Awards Entry Information

Awards Criteria

The Leadership Awards honor leaders whose work is exceptional in these areas:

  • Ethics
  • Professionalism
  • Transparency
  • Practices and business models
  • Advancing food standards
  • Championing a positive role of food in society

Entry Regulations

The Leadership Awards are open to Specialty Food Association members in good standing. Nominations are welcome from individuals outside the Association; however the nominee must be an Association member.
All entries must be received by:

Thursday, October 27, 2016 


Awards are considered for the qualities of:


For improving the lives of people and communities in areas such as the environment, sustainability, hunger relief, and literacy.

Business Leadership

For advancing best practices in the food industry to create economic opportunity and improve the quality of life for food industry personnel.


For pioneering new approaches, innovative products, and business models that have set in motion positive change and progress.

The panel of independent judges convenes to review entries and select honorees.


The 2016 Leadership Awards ceremony will be held at the upcoming Winter Fancy Food Show in San Francisco.